Home Sweet Home

I’m very excited to be writing my first post for my new blog. I loved writing food posts for Fail Sweetly but somewhere during the process I lost my passion for it. I don’t think I’m one of those people who have enough patience to wait and take a ton of pictures before I eat. Anyway, about 6 months ago I moved from my hometown to the San Diego area. It’s been a great move so far. There is still plenty for me to see. Here are a few pictures that captivate my love for living by the beach.
 photo DSC_0268_zpsgqfemul0.jpg
I have a beautiful view of sea lions hanging out at the cove.
 photo DSC_0261_zpsnd7fgkn5.jpg
The icy cold Pacific water before the sun comes up.
 photo DSC_0208_zps4uorcbin.jpg
The sun coming out and the beauty of the cove.

I’m extremely lucky to have the opportunity to live where I do and don’t take it for granted. I hope this could be my home for the next two or three years before I pursue my doctoral degree. xoxo, J.

4 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

Leave a Reply

